(May 18, 2014 01:07 PM)Psilocybe Wrote: Problem: You cannot change your username to an old closed accounts name.
Today I tried changing my name to "Insanity" and it said it was taken.
I searched the name, and it was a closed account.
Suggestion: Once an account is closed, the username should become available again.
That would break the DB.
Why not suggest closed accounts actually just be deleted?
I mean, there's a counter-argument for that too: what if someone's banned but they didn't do anything? Everything is gone. No recovery.
2 usernames as 1 would break shit, and a lot of users would get pissed if something happened to an account that they harvested internet reputation on.
