Oct 3, 2010 04:14 AM
(This post was last modified: Dec 14, 2010 03:34 AM by The Elite.)
Missing Upgrade
I've seen many threads where people question why their L33T or UB3R is missing. There are many reasons as to why a person can lose their upgraded status/being downgraded.
Omniscient has recently added a new punishment. Any UB3R member that does not live up to the required quality to be an UB3R member, they will be downgraded temporarily to L33T status till they can prove themselves worthy.
It can be removed because:
And many other reasons.
Many people wonder why their L33T status is missing. Approximately one year ago, L33T was a yearly subscription for $5. Many people that have lost it have purchased it then.
If this is you, then please don't post a thread about it. If it is not, PM Omniscient here.
Stop posting the threads, this is what you will receive.
We recommend you take the time to read the HF Help Documents section. The answer to your questions should be contained in there.
How to get UB3R
Ub3r is different to L33T. Ub3r's must be accepted by Omniscient through private message. PM Omniscient here to see if you are eligible, you don't have to be L33T to request, although it's easier to get accepted. No one knows how he decides if a member is worthy, there is also no reason to guess.
NOTE
If you are not accepted, you can't apply for 61 days. You will not be guaranteed acceptance if you've been denied before.
UB3R is $30 USD from normal member, $18 USD from L33T, not $15.
I upgraded, now what?
Nothing, now you must wait. After upgrading, you will need to wait 24-48 hours before being upgraded by Omniscient. If 48 hours have passed, then that is when you PM him. Private message him here with the correct information, (payment ID, email, etc). He runs over 200 forums and multiple active forums, so do respect his actions as he is extremely busy.
Someone has purchased to buy me L33T/Ub3r?
There are many potential consequences of someone purchasing you an upgrade. Although, first, you must understand.
To be upgraded to Ub3r, the member must be Ub3r them self. To be upgraded to L33T, the member must be L33T.
Next, if the member used a fraudulent payment option and is found to have done so, the member that the payment was for will either:
1. Have their account permanently banned.
2. Have their upgrade removed.
The above options can occur from a chargeback and or limitation (PayPal).
Please read Upgrading Your Account.
Advantages of Ub3r
Since many people don't have the link, I thought I'd cover this. There are many advantages of Ub3r:
And much more.
I've seen many threads where people question why their L33T or UB3R is missing. There are many reasons as to why a person can lose their upgraded status/being downgraded.
Omniscient has recently added a new punishment. Any UB3R member that does not live up to the required quality to be an UB3R member, they will be downgraded temporarily to L33T status till they can prove themselves worthy.
It can be removed because:
- Scam reports
- Continuous reputation abuse
- Low quality
- Infecting members
And many other reasons.
Many people wonder why their L33T status is missing. Approximately one year ago, L33T was a yearly subscription for $5. Many people that have lost it have purchased it then.
If this is you, then please don't post a thread about it. If it is not, PM Omniscient here.
Stop posting the threads, this is what you will receive.
We recommend you take the time to read the HF Help Documents section. The answer to your questions should be contained in there.
How to get UB3R
Ub3r is different to L33T. Ub3r's must be accepted by Omniscient through private message. PM Omniscient here to see if you are eligible, you don't have to be L33T to request, although it's easier to get accepted. No one knows how he decides if a member is worthy, there is also no reason to guess.
NOTE
If you are not accepted, you can't apply for 61 days. You will not be guaranteed acceptance if you've been denied before.
UB3R is $30 USD from normal member, $18 USD from L33T, not $15.
I upgraded, now what?
Nothing, now you must wait. After upgrading, you will need to wait 24-48 hours before being upgraded by Omniscient. If 48 hours have passed, then that is when you PM him. Private message him here with the correct information, (payment ID, email, etc). He runs over 200 forums and multiple active forums, so do respect his actions as he is extremely busy.
Someone has purchased to buy me L33T/Ub3r?
There are many potential consequences of someone purchasing you an upgrade. Although, first, you must understand.
To be upgraded to Ub3r, the member must be Ub3r them self. To be upgraded to L33T, the member must be L33T.
Next, if the member used a fraudulent payment option and is found to have done so, the member that the payment was for will either:
1. Have their account permanently banned.
2. Have their upgrade removed.
The above options can occur from a chargeback and or limitation (PayPal).
Please read Upgrading Your Account.
Advantages of Ub3r
Since many people don't have the link, I thought I'd cover this. There are many advantages of Ub3r:
- Custom Stars
- Awesome Userbar
- HF Ub3r section
- Purple/Blue name
- Ub3r award
- Spot on the Forum Team page
- Private Message tracking
- Larger PM box
- Ability to PM 5 people at once
- Priority Ub3r support
- Can give 5 reputations per day
- Access to all member forums
- Can edit/delete your own posts without time limits
- Removal of advertisements
- Can view the bans page
- Can edit your post after a moderator edit
- Ability to upload and download attachments
- Can deny PM receipts
- Can view invisible users in who's online list
- Email forward address
- Can junk your own thread from public view
- Ability to view other members warnings not just points
- Can open and close your own threads
And much more.


![[Image: sWNVB.png]](https://i.imgur.com/sWNVB.png)