Cool Text Effects
So, I'm going to show you how to make cool text effects. So first make a new file in Photoshop. After that choose your pixels. (That doesn't matter)
Well now, add a text name with the T tool. After that let's add some effects to the text. First add a gradient overlay and choose different colors. (That makes the text colors look good) Now add a stroke. Than inner shadow and outer glow with same colors. And than add other effects to make the text feel good. Now if you do everything right it should look something like this:
![[Image: wpVrX.png]](https://i.imgur.com/wpVrX.png)
Now you can add other effects. Ill tell you tree other things, but they don't include the Blending options.
First one.Okay so first duplicate the text layer and click on the eye that makes the stroke visible. (That means make the stroke invisible) And now make the original Text layer invisible. So now choose the duplicated layer and go to Filter>Blur>Gaussian Blur. And use around 5-20 pixels. Depends on the image. After that go to Filter>Pixelate>Mosaic. And now choose 2-10 pixels. Again it depends on image. And than go to Filter>Sharpen>Sharpen 1-3 times. And it should look really nice. 😎
Second one. So now it's the second one. Again duplicate the text layer and again make the stroke invisible. Now use Filter>Disport>Ripple. And make it 1-10 pixels. After that make the original Text layer visible and it looks really nice. 😉
Third one. The third one isn't that easy. Now make a new layer, but don't touch the text layer. And now make the scrutiny tool and click it 2 times. After that go to Window>Animation. After that duplicate the animation layer by clicking the cube. After that click the effect layer (Not on the animation frames) and make it invisible. And than go to the animation frames and choose the both animation layers and click on the tool that looks like 3-4 bubbles. And choose to duplicate the both layers 3-5 times. After that choose the last layer and duplicate it. Now again choose the last layer and make the effect visible. After that move it to a different location on the letter. And again duplicate the animation layer and make the effect layer invisible, and again duplicate them both 3-5 times with the tool that looks like 3-4 bubbles. Now do the same thing a lot of times but on same locations. Now if you want to be slow, fast or medium, just use the arrow that is standing next to the 0 seconds at the animation frame. After that choose all of them with same seconds. Now when your done doing all this save it, but the saving isn't easy. You have to go to File>Save for Web&Devices. And make the PNG 24 pixels and also let the Interlaced and Transparency be marked. And than save. But before saving you need to select the first Animation layer.
Note:I don't have more pictures to show you because I have started doing this since yesterday. I mean 20 than and now 10 minutes. That's why I only have 1 picture, but I am pretty sure you understand everything.
