SNOW TUTORIAL
In this Tutorial I will be teaching you how to make snow and add it to text just like the HackForums Banner!
STEP 1
[img]http://i.minus.com/ivg2I1Oieb3lJ.jpg[/img]
Make some Text in Photoshop!
STEP 2
[img]http://i.minus.com/iycswjnOmV8cV.jpg[/img]
Select the lasso tool and make sure it looks like this.
STEP 3
[img]http://i.minus.com/iX9cmDtEv0Az8.jpg[/img]
Make a selection that goes over the text, something like this.
STEP 4
[img]http://i.minus.com/irTex2it5DMUx.jpg[/img]
Switch to the channels pallette and press 'D' to reset the default colours.
STEP 5
[img]http://i.minus.com/i9g74NI12juUT.jpg[/img]
Press CTRL+Backspace to fill the selection white.
STEP 6
[img]http://i.minus.com/iXISh3Z73hcT6.jpg[/img]
Press CTRL+D to deselect and then go to Filter > Blur > Gaussian blur and change it to your liking.
STEP 7
[img]http://i.minus.com/iguNZp4XtKfvH.jpg[/img]
Go to Image > Adjustments > Levels and drag the sliders until the image is sharp and smooth.
STEP 8
[img]http://i.minus.com/ikkGCzTJhuvq0.jpg[/img]
Switch back to the layers pallette and make a new layer.
STEP 9
[img]http://i.minus.com/iSGc3vBd7Mah0.jpg[/img]
Go to Select > Load selection and load the channel you created.
STEP 10
[img]http://i.minus.com/iQFSpB8Uky008.jpg[/img]
Press CTRL+Backspace to fill the selection white, then Deselect it by pressing CTRL+D.
STEP 11
[img]http://i.minus.com/iLW09xJGszmYf.jpg[/img]
Go to Blending Options of the new layer you made and filled the selection and then click 'Bevel and Emboss' and then make sure it is checked.
STEP 12
[img]http://i.minus.com/ibq2e1DzwbLEwu.jpg[/img]
Change the settings so they look exactly like this.
FINAL PRODUCT
[img]http://i.minus.com/iIuvPcrZ8fJq.png[/img]
Do yours properly and make it look nice, I rushed mine because it is a tutorial.
Don't forget to thank me!
Hope you enjoyed it 👍
Be sure to check out my gallery
[img]http://cdn1.iconfinder.com/data/icons/IS_CMS/128/gallery.png[/img]
In this Tutorial I will be teaching you how to make snow and add it to text just like the HackForums Banner!
STEP 1
[img]http://i.minus.com/ivg2I1Oieb3lJ.jpg[/img]
Make some Text in Photoshop!
STEP 2
[img]http://i.minus.com/iycswjnOmV8cV.jpg[/img]
Select the lasso tool and make sure it looks like this.
STEP 3
[img]http://i.minus.com/iX9cmDtEv0Az8.jpg[/img]
Make a selection that goes over the text, something like this.
STEP 4
[img]http://i.minus.com/irTex2it5DMUx.jpg[/img]
Switch to the channels pallette and press 'D' to reset the default colours.
STEP 5
[img]http://i.minus.com/i9g74NI12juUT.jpg[/img]
Press CTRL+Backspace to fill the selection white.
STEP 6
[img]http://i.minus.com/iXISh3Z73hcT6.jpg[/img]
Press CTRL+D to deselect and then go to Filter > Blur > Gaussian blur and change it to your liking.
STEP 7
[img]http://i.minus.com/iguNZp4XtKfvH.jpg[/img]
Go to Image > Adjustments > Levels and drag the sliders until the image is sharp and smooth.
STEP 8
[img]http://i.minus.com/ikkGCzTJhuvq0.jpg[/img]
Switch back to the layers pallette and make a new layer.
STEP 9
[img]http://i.minus.com/iSGc3vBd7Mah0.jpg[/img]
Go to Select > Load selection and load the channel you created.
STEP 10
[img]http://i.minus.com/iQFSpB8Uky008.jpg[/img]
Press CTRL+Backspace to fill the selection white, then Deselect it by pressing CTRL+D.
STEP 11
[img]http://i.minus.com/iLW09xJGszmYf.jpg[/img]
Go to Blending Options of the new layer you made and filled the selection and then click 'Bevel and Emboss' and then make sure it is checked.
STEP 12
[img]http://i.minus.com/ibq2e1DzwbLEwu.jpg[/img]
Change the settings so they look exactly like this.
FINAL PRODUCT
[img]http://i.minus.com/iIuvPcrZ8fJq.png[/img]
Do yours properly and make it look nice, I rushed mine because it is a tutorial.
Don't forget to thank me!
Hope you enjoyed it 👍
Be sure to check out my gallery
[img]http://cdn1.iconfinder.com/data/icons/IS_CMS/128/gallery.png[/img]



