DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS MEMBER
You can't visit their profile to get a trustscan, you have to find a post made by that person
Example: https://hackforums.net/member.php?action...id=2518836
Would be great if you added a TS hyperlink :)
DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS MEMBER
(Jan 13, 2017 03:47 PM)Jаson Wrote: https://hackforums.net/trustscan.php?uid=UID
theres ur button
Trustscan is more usefull to newcomers I'd assume, doubt they would figure that one out
DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS MEMBER
(Jan 13, 2017 04:49 PM)xadamxk Wrote: If only there was a userscript to do this.... lol
Oh man.
Lol wtf I didn't even know this was a feature...
DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS MEMBER
(Jan 13, 2017 04:49 PM)xadamxk Wrote: If only there was a userscript to do this.... lol
lets not tempt u into that.. adam
![[Image: aabaf6ea27faaf2a7f5b4d239feb692f.png]](https://i.gyazo.com/aabaf6ea27faaf2a7f5b4d239feb692f.png)
TS=Trustscan
(Jan 13, 2017 04:56 PM)James Burnham Wrote: ![[Image: aabaf6ea27faaf2a7f5b4d239feb692f.png]](https://i.gyazo.com/aabaf6ea27faaf2a7f5b4d239feb692f.png)
TS=Trustscan
Hence why he said you have to find a post they made to do this.
But either way OP, TS is for dealing with people. I'd assume those with universal ignore, will not be dealing with you anyway.
A lot of HF users are too lazy to copy paste the UID into their address bar to view a user's trust scan.
While that may say something about their stupidity, it's also helping scammers not be held accountable for their actions.
I really hope this is added to THIS page.
Nowadays? I'm just here for the nostalgia.
DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS MEMBER
To be totally honest, I find this global ignore thing rather, well simply annoying.
This is a public CLEAR NET forum. Simply dont post shit you do not want displayed on your profile, problem solved.
Stupid additions being added instead of core upgrades... waste of time IMO. But what the holy fuck do I know right? lol
i think it's good sometimes but yeah good post
DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS MEMBER
it seems like a nice idea, but i think the universal profile mostly used for scammers:)
Just found about this today when I saw -Sam- profile had this and I went to do some research, I find this to be obnoxious to have enabled.
(Jan 16, 2017 10:52 AM)- Sam - Wrote: I know I posted this earlier but for some reason the member junked the entire thread.
At first I thought this feature was somewhat good but now I have changed my mind. I find it incredibly annoying, especially when you try to visit an old friends profile every so often to see their account activity only to find out you can't.
I understand the whole concept of such a feature is to prevent stalking but for what reason? I have recently come across a member who is exit scamming and he has enabled this feature aswell as disabling his private messages.
The only way I can see the members content is to do the old trick of copy and pasting links and editing the UID to access the appropriate pages.
My point being is a member who is intentionally scamming can block off all contact with other members by enabling this feature aswell as disabling his private messages. Sure the reputation of the user is still visible but you and I both know members fail to even look at a members reputation before doing a marketplace deal. Usually nowadays it's down to the generosity of other members who post warning about a specific member.
I completely agree with this.
(Jan 16, 2017 10:52 AM)- Sam - Wrote: I know I posted this earlier but for some reason the member junked the entire thread.
At first I thought this feature was somewhat good but now I have changed my mind. I find it incredibly annoying, especially when you try to visit an old friends profile every so often to see their account activity only to find out you can't.
I understand the whole concept of such a feature is to prevent stalking but for what reason? I have recently come across a member who is exit scamming and he has enabled this feature aswell as disabling his private messages.
The only way I can see the members content is to do the old trick of copy and pasting links and editing the UID to access the appropriate pages.
My point being is a member who is intentionally scamming can block off all contact with other members by enabling this feature aswell as disabling his private messages. Sure the reputation of the user is still visible but you and I both know members fail to even look at a members reputation before doing a marketplace deal. Usually nowadays it's down to the generosity of other members who post warning about a specific member.
You pissed me off so much when trying to view your profile making me come here and write about it, pls turn off or add to buddy list ❓
|