Mar 11, 2012 02:16 AM
(This post was last modified: Mar 11, 2012 01:13 PM by Vandom.)
👹
1. Download a video that you want and save it to the directory you can easily find. Run Adobe Photoshop CS5.1 then go to File > Import > Video Frames to Layers.
Note that it will require QuickTime 7 atleast. Download it here. QuickTime 7.1.6
Spoiler (Click to View)
Select your video and click Load. The format supported by Photoshop are .MOV, .AVI, .MPG, .MPEG and .MP4.
2.Check "Selected Range Only" then check Limit Frames. This Option will convert your GIF much faster. Hold shift then drag the slide below your video to the range you want to clip. Click OK.
Spoiler (Click to View)
3. Go to Windows then check "Animations". On the bottom of the screen you will see the frames. Here you can add or delete frames. On the bottom left of the screen, check "Forever" so your GIF will loop infinitely.
Spoiler (Click to View)
Spoiler (Click to View)
4. Click on the Rectangular Marquee tool, select the portion you want to focus. Now click on Image > Crop, this will reduce the size of the image to the size you specify with the Rectangular Marquee Tool.
Spoiler (Click to View)
5. Now if your done, go to File > Save for Web and Devices. This option will optimize your image.
Spoiler (Click to View)
6. Change the setting to GIF and make sure it's animated. To see if the animation is correct, click on preview. You can click cancel then make some changes.
Sample I made from Blade and Soul Assassin clip.
[img]http://i1262.photobucket.com/albums/ii615/vandom_images/avatar.gif[/img]
I hope someone find this helpful. 😝
1. Download a video that you want and save it to the directory you can easily find. Run Adobe Photoshop CS5.1 then go to File > Import > Video Frames to Layers.
Note that it will require QuickTime 7 atleast. Download it here. QuickTime 7.1.6
Spoiler (Click to View)
Select your video and click Load. The format supported by Photoshop are .MOV, .AVI, .MPG, .MPEG and .MP4.
2.Check "Selected Range Only" then check Limit Frames. This Option will convert your GIF much faster. Hold shift then drag the slide below your video to the range you want to clip. Click OK.
Spoiler (Click to View)
3. Go to Windows then check "Animations". On the bottom of the screen you will see the frames. Here you can add or delete frames. On the bottom left of the screen, check "Forever" so your GIF will loop infinitely.
Spoiler (Click to View)
Spoiler (Click to View)
4. Click on the Rectangular Marquee tool, select the portion you want to focus. Now click on Image > Crop, this will reduce the size of the image to the size you specify with the Rectangular Marquee Tool.
Spoiler (Click to View)
5. Now if your done, go to File > Save for Web and Devices. This option will optimize your image.
Spoiler (Click to View)
6. Change the setting to GIF and make sure it's animated. To see if the animation is correct, click on preview. You can click cancel then make some changes.
Sample I made from Blade and Soul Assassin clip.
[img]http://i1262.photobucket.com/albums/ii615/vandom_images/avatar.gif[/img]
I hope someone find this helpful. 😝


