I know that "deleting" a thread actually results in it getting moved to the "JUNK" subforum. But does deleting a post do the same thing, or is it actually deleted?
I know mods can see deleted posts, but can they see deleted replies? |
|
Jul 31, 2013 11:01 AM
(This post was last modified: Jul 31, 2013 11:02 AM by Roger Waters.)
I would think so, that's how they can see if you are b.umping your threads or other people's threads.
L33t\ub3rs can soft delete their replies.
Ub3rs can junk their threads. Staff typically Junk threads, not delete them. Soft delete means it is still there, but not visible to anyone but staff. Staff can see soft deleted replies, and they can hard delete replies. Anything that is deleted, soft or hard, can be checked vs modlogs, db, etc by an admin. That is how it works for vB anyways, idk about myBB 🤝 |
|
|




![[Image: 12XdAdJ.gif]](https://i.imgur.com/12XdAdJ.gif)