I plan to add this to Help Docs. Mainly it's always been policy but it's not actually written up in Help Docs. I'd like to ask if this is clear and precise enough for the community to understand or if there are further statements I need to make.
Quote:Lost or Stolen Account Policy
=========================
Any non-upgraded account reported as stolen or lost may be closed permanently by administration. After it's closed as long as there are no Deal Disputes threads, scammer reputations, or Deal Dispute Database entries against the account you may open a new account. The old account will be marked as "reported lost/stolen".
If any account is stolen or lost and then has Deal Disputes threads, scammer reputations, or Deal Dispute Database entries against the account it will be closed and marked as "lost/stolen scammer" and you will not be allowed to return to the community under any condition.
If an upgraded account has 2FA enabled (GAUTH) and is stolen or lost and reported before any Deal Disputes threads, scammer reputations, or Deal Dispute Database entries are placed against the account, the account will be banned as "Possibly stolen, lost, or compromised." Pending an investigation the account may be recovered to the original owner provided enough evidence of the accounts original ownership.
All account reported lost or stolen are subject to a Rep Kill. If you lost your credentials you are irresponsible. If your account was stolen you are not security minded. In either case we're going to RKO your account.
All upgraded accounts now have full access to our Gauth (2-factor authentication) account security feature. It is highly advised you enable it. On the Gauth page are instructions to backup your security key in case of a lost, stole, or reset device. It's vital you have a backup method because we will not guarantee account recovery. Gauth enables you to secure your account and the burden is on you to maintain your own account security.
Account recovery is at the discretion of the Administration and there are no guarantees an account will be recovered.
So it's clear to everyone, HF accounts cannot be shared, transfered, or sold. Any evidence we have that gives us the impression an account is no longer in full possession of the original account owner is subject to being closed.
We reserve the right to close any account for any reason at any time.






![[Image: npafFhp.gif]](https://i.imgur.com/npafFhp.gif)