Hi. This one is simple.
In my case, I was uber at one point in the past. I repped some people during this period, and sometimes I forget about this, they will change their name, or what have you.
When I go to rep them again, sometimes I will overwrite my previous rep with a plus one, so my new rep actually decreases their popularity.
A warning should be provided to users who were once group members, uber, or other account statuses that allow higher reps that they have already repped this member, and their new maximum rep rating will actually decrease this user's reputation.
Obviously you can say people should be more attentive, and while true, if the mistake is made you have permanently decreased another user's rep on accident with no recourse. And in the case of uber, part of what you are paying for is the ability to add more rep to users you interact with, even if you don't have this ability permanently.
In my case, I was uber at one point in the past. I repped some people during this period, and sometimes I forget about this, they will change their name, or what have you.
When I go to rep them again, sometimes I will overwrite my previous rep with a plus one, so my new rep actually decreases their popularity.
A warning should be provided to users who were once group members, uber, or other account statuses that allow higher reps that they have already repped this member, and their new maximum rep rating will actually decrease this user's reputation.
Obviously you can say people should be more attentive, and while true, if the mistake is made you have permanently decreased another user's rep on accident with no recourse. And in the case of uber, part of what you are paying for is the ability to add more rep to users you interact with, even if you don't have this ability permanently.
![[Image: ChZqDxU.gif]](https://i.imgur.com/ChZqDxU.gif)


